Holmes gave me a sketch of the events

The Silver Blaze

“I am afraid, Watson that I shall have to go,” said Holmes as we sat down together to our breakfast one morning. “Go! Where to?” “To Dartmoor; to King’s Pyland.” I was not surprised. Indeed, my only wonder was that he had not already been mixed up in this extraordinary case, which was the one…

Continue reading The Silver Blaze

The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes

The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes is a collection of 11 short stories by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, published in 1894. The stories are as follows: The Silver Blaze The Yellow Face The Stock-broker’s Clerk The “Gloria Scott” The Musgrave Ritual The Reigate Puzzle The Crooked Man The Resident Patient The Greek Interpreter The Naval Treaty…

Continue reading The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes