Sir Arthur Conan Doyle Topsites

Visitors since Aug 21, 2006:

The Sign of Four, was written for the Lippincott's Magazine by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle in 1890. This was the second Sherlock Holmes novel.

The story collects a colorful group of people together, among them Jonathan Small who has a wooden leg and a dwarf from Tonga islands.

Chapter 1 The Science of Deduction
Chapter 2 The Statement of the Case
Chapter 3 In Quest of a Solution
Chapter 4 The Story of the Bald-headed Man
Chapter 5 The Tragedy of Pondicherry Lodge
Chapter 6 Sherlock Holmes gives a demonstration
Chapter 7 The Episode of the Barrel
Chapter 8 The Baker Street Irregulars
Chapter 9 A Break in the Chain
Chapter 10 The End of the Islander
Chapter 11 The Great Agra Treasure
Chapter 12 The Strange Story of Jonathan Small